Membership Meetings

All Steamfitters Local 449 Membership Meetings are held at 1517 Woodruff Street unless noted.  The following is the list of upcoming meeting dates:

               2019

  • January 11th, 8PM
  • February 8th, 8PM
  • March 8th, 8PM
  • April 12th, 8PM
  • May 10th, 8PM
  • June 14th, 8PM
  • July 12th, 8PM
  • August 9th, 8PM
  • September 13th, 8PM
  • October 11th, 8PM
  • November 8th, 8PM
  • December 13th, 8PM

 

               2018
  • January 12th, 8 PM
  • February 9th, 8 PM **MEETING HELD AT STEAMFITTERS TRAINING CENTER LOCATED AT 230 WISE RD, HARMONY, PA 16037**
  • March 9th, 8 PM
  • April 13th, 8 PM
  • May 18th, 8 PM
  • June 8th, 8 PM  **MEETING HELD AT STEAMFITTERS TRAINING CENTER LOCATED AT 230 WISE RD, HARMONY, PA 16037**
  • July 13th, 8 PM
  • August 10th, 8 PM
  • September 14th, 8 PM **MEETING HELD AT STEAMFITTERS TRAINING CENTER LOCATED AT 230 WISE RD, HARMONY, PA 16037**
  • October 12th, 8 PM
  • November 9th, 8 PM
  • December 14th, 8 PM **MEETING HELD AT STEAMFITTERS TRAINING CENTER LOCATED AT 230 WISE RD, HARMONY, PA 16037**

Events

GOLF OUTING
Sat, Jun 8, 2019

SAVE THE DATE: Saturday June 8, 2019


Show All Events


Retiree's Club Upcoming Events

There are currently no scheduled events.

Training and Apprenticeship Events

Journeyman Classes - click here!
Tue, Nov 27, to Sat, Jun 1, 2019

We are constantly scheduling courses needed for our members. Please call the training center if you are interested in one of the courses we offer!

The Weld Shop is open to all 449 members on Tuesday & Thursday evenings from 5:30p-8:30p. Please call the training center to reserve a booth.


EPRI Rigging Course
Mon, Dec 24, to Fri, Jan 4, 2019 - 8am-4:30pm; Harmony Technology Center

We will be having an EPRI Rigging Course at the Harmony Technology Center on the following dates:

Monday, December 24 (8a-12p)
Wednesday, December 26 (8a-430p)
Thursday, December 27 (8a-430p)
Friday, December 28 (8a-430p)
Monday, Decmeber 31 (8a-12p)
Wednesday, January 2 (8a-430p)
Thursday, January 3 (8a-430p)
Friday, January 4 (8a-430p)

This course includes the EPRI Rigging certification and the Qualified Rigger/Signal Person certification. Please call the school to sign up at (412) 481-0333 no later than Monday, December 17th.


SAVE THE DATE! - Steamfitters Expo 2019
Fri, May 17, 2019 - 9am-2pm; Harmony Steamfitters Technology Center

The Steamfitters Technology Center will be hosting an all-around Steamfitters Expo on Friday, May 17th, 2019 in Harmony. More details to come!!


Copyright © 2017 Steamfitters Local 449 | All Rights Reserved | Developed by UnionLaborWorks